Tuesday, 13 June 2017

Acting President Osinbajo Appoints Chairman & Members Of Code Of Conduct Bureau

Nigeria's Acting President, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo, has approved a new board for the Code of Conduct Bureau (CCB), naming Dr. Muhammad Isah from Jigawa state (North West) as its‎ Chairman.

The announcement was contained in a statement signed by the Assistant Director (Press) in the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Mohammed T. K. Nakorji.
Other members of the board are:
2. Dr. Muhammad Isah - Chairman, Jigawa (North-West Zone)
3. Murtala Kankia - Member, Katsina (North-West Zone)
4. Emmanuel E. Attah - Member, Rivers (South-South Zone)
5. Danjuma Sado - Member, Edo (South-South Zone)
6. Ubolo I. Okpanachi - Member, Kogi (North-Central Zone)
7. Ken Madaki Alkali - Member, Nasarawa (North-Central Zone)
8. Prof. S. F. Ogundare - Member, Oyo (South-West Zone)
9. Hon. Ganiyu Hamzat - Member, Ogun (South-West Zone)
10. Sa’ad A. Abubakar - Member, Gombe (North-East Zone)
11. Dr. Vincent Nwanli - Member, Ebonyi (South-East Zone)

“The appointment, which is for the first term of five years, is subject to confirmation by the Senate of the Federal Republic of Nigeria”, the statement added.
Recall that a Federal High Court in Abuja had on April 28 sacked the Chairman of the Code of Conduct Bureau (CCB) Sam Saba and nine other members of the CCB board on the grounds that the board’s tenure of five years had expired two years ago in April 2015.
Justice Binta Nyako had held that by virtue of section 155 (1) (c) and Paragraph 1, Part 1, Third Schedule of the 1999 Constitution (as amended), Saba and others, all of whom were appointed in 2010, were only entitled to stay in office for five years. 

No comments:

Post a Comment

I’m glad you visited Alabekee’s blog. I love to read your opinion. Please spare me few minutes of your valuable time and drop a comment because it will motivate me to blog better.

DISCLAIMER: Please note that apart from, Alabekee does not own any other blog/website. Also bear in mind that comments on this blog are not posted by Alabekee. Alabekee’s blog readers are totally responsible for the comments they post on

Contact me for Inquiries/Tip-offs – or Call 08060623254/09051251337

Follow me on Twitter-@AlabekeeOla
Instagram - alabekeesblog
Facebook - Alabekee Ola

Thanks so much for being part of Alabekee’s blog!